Christine Erikson ADA Super Volunteer Award

This award is bestowed as merited (not necessarily on an annual basis) to the volunteer who has done the extraordinary for three or more dressage show seasons. The recipient need not be an ADA member, but ADA board members are eligible. The Show Committee chairperson, under the advisement of the Show Committee, will formally select the recipient of the super volunteer award.

This award was initiated in 2004 through a donation from Christine Erikson, a long-time dressage supporter and volunteer, who died in 2005. Susie Merritt was the first recipient in 2004 and Christine herself was the recipient in 2005.


2023 Deana Johnson
2022 Erika Kelsey
2017 Marti Miller
2016 Karen Duplantis
2015 Char Cohen
2014 Anne Hancock
2013 Victoria Fredenhagen
2012 Jeff Ritter
2010 Mary Kaye Hession
2009 Carolyn Schultz
2008 Linda Kelley
2005 Christine Erikson
2004 Susie Merritt


Alaska Dressage Association Christine Erickson Award Nomination Form